Wednesday, December 21, 2016

2017-2018 Dallas area Worst Schools List ("PEG List")

This is the 2017-2018 list of schools identified under the Public Education Grant (PEG) Program also known as the Worst Schools List or the PEG List. These are schools with passing rates on the STAAR tests that are less than or equal to 50% for any subject in any two of the preceding three years or were rated Improvement Required in 2014, 2015 or 2016.

Students who attend a PEG school may apply to another school in the same school district or to another school in a different school district for the 2017-2018 school year. The other school may or may not accept the transferring student. Students cannot transfer to another PEG school. Transportation to the new school is not provided.

2017-2018 D-FW Worst Schools

Arlington ISD
Adams Elementary
Anderson Elementary
Berry Elementary
Burgin Elementary
Morton Elementary
Rankin Elementary
South Davis Elementary
Speer Elementary
Webb Elementary
Wimbish Elementary
Sam Houston High School

Birdville ISD
Haltom Middle
Richland Middle

Blue Ridge ISD
Blue Ridge Elementary
Blue Ridge Middle

Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD
Landry Elementary
Long Middle

Cedar Hill ISD
Bessie Coleman Middle
High Pointe Elementary
Highlands Elementary

Community ISD
McClendon Elementary

Corsicana ISD
Carroll Elementary
Collins Middle
Jose Antonio Navarro Elementary

Dallas ISD
Albert Sidney Johnston Elementary
Amelia Earhart Learning Center
Ann Richards Middle
Annie Webb Blanton Elementary
Bayles Elementary
Billy Earl Dade Middle
Boude Storey Middle
CA Tatum Jr Elementary
CF Carr Elementary
Clara Oliver Elementary
Daniel Webster Elementary
Carter High School
Comstock Middle
Ebby Halliday Elementary
Eduardo Mata Elementary
Cary Middle
Edward Titche Elementary
Elisha Pease Elementary
Conrad High School
Francisco Medrano Middle
Roosevelt High School
Florence Middle
Frederick Douglass Elementary
Gabe Allen Charter School
George Carver Creative Arts Learning Center
George Truett Elementary
Spruce High School
Harold Wendell Lang, Sr Middle
Harrell Budd Elementary
Hector Garcia Middle
Ignacio Zaragoza Elementary
JN Ervin Elementary
JW Ray Learning Center
Jack Lowe, Sr. Elementary
Madison High School
John Hood Middle
John F. Kennedy Learning Center
John Peeler Elementary
John Neely Bryan Elementary
John Carpenter Elementry
Kimball High School
Kennedy-Curry Middle
Pinkston High School
LL Hotchkiss Elementary
LV Stockard Middle
Lenore Kirk Hall Elementary
Leonides Gonzalez Cigarroa MD Elementary
Lincoln Humanities/Communications
Maria Moreno Elementary
Mark Twain Leadership Vanguard
Mount Auburn Elementary
Nancy Cochran Elementary
North Dallas High School
Oliver Wendell Holmes Humanities
Onesimo Hernandez Elementary
Oran Roberts Elementary
Paul Dunbar Learning Center
Pleasant Grove Elementary
Robert Hill Middle
Roger Mills Elementary
Ronald McNair Elementary
Rufus Burleson Elementary
Sam Tasby Middle
San Jacinto Elementary
Sarah Zumwalt Middle
Seagoville Middle
South Oak Cliff High School
Stevens Park Elementary
TW Browne Middle
Thomas Edison Middle
Thomas Marsh Middle
Thomas Rusk Middle
Thomas Jefferson High School
Thomas Marsalis Elementary
Umphrey Lee Elementary
WH Gaston Middle
WW Bushman Elementary
Samuell High School
Whitney Young, Jr. Elementary
William Miller Elementary
Atwall Law Academy
Wilmer-Hutchins Elementary
Wilmer-Hutchins High School

Decatur ISD
McCarroll Middle 6th Grade center

Denton ISD
Borman Elementary
Ryan Elementary

Desoto ISD
McCowan Middle (ISTEAM)
Desoto East Middle (ISTEAM)
Desoto High School & ISTEAM
Desoto West Middle (ISTEAM)
The Meadows Elementary

Duncanville ISD
Central Elementary
Charles Acton Elementary
Hyman Elementary
Smith Elementary
Daniel Intermediate
Bilhartz Elementary
Merrifield Elementary
Hastings Elementary

Forney ISD
Smith Elementary

Fort Worth ISD
Pate Elementary
Atwood McDonald Elementary
Elliott Elementary
Moss Elementary
Davis Elementary
Como Elementary
Daggett Elementary
Daggett Middle
De Zavala Elementary
Huerta Elementary
Dunbar High School
East Handley Elementary
Eastern Hills Elementary
Eastern Hills High School
Forest Oak Middle
Clarke Elementary
Glen Park Elementary
Glencrest 6th grade
Greenbriar Elementary
Handley Middle
Harlean Beal Elementary
Peace Elementary
Hubbard Elementary
Terrell Elementary
Jacquet Middle
McClung Middle
White Elementary
Kirkpatrick Middle
Leonard Middle
Merrett Elementary
Logan Elementary
Walton Elementary
Meacham Middle
Mitchell Blvd Elementary
Morningside Elementary
Morningside Middle
OD Wyatt High School
Polytechnic High School
Riverside Middle
Rosemont 6th grade
Mendoza Elementary
Dillow Elementary
Sunrise - McMillan Elementary
Sims Elementary
Wedgewood 6th grade
West Handley Elementary
Westcreek Elementary

Garland ISD
Bussey Middle
Freeman Elementary
Handley Elementary
Heather Glen Elementary
Lyles Middle
O'Banion Middle
Park Crest Elementary
Sam Houston Middle

Grand Prairie ISD
Bush Elementary
Daniels Academy of Science
Ochoa STEM Academy
Grand Prairie Collegiate Institute
Grand Prairie High School
Garcia Elementary
Fannin Middle
Adams Middle
Lee Elementary
YMLA at Kennedy Middle

Greenville ISD
6th grade center
Carver Elementary
Crockett Elementary
Travis Elementary

Howe ISD
Howe Elementary

Irving ISD
Austin Middle
Barton Elementary
Bowie Middle
Britain Elementary
Brown Elementary
Good Elementary
Hanes Elementary
Houston Middle
Keyes Elementary
Lady Bird Johnson Middle
Lamar Middle

Keller ISD
Heritage Elementary
Parkview Elementary

Lewisville ISD
Central Elementary
College Street Elementary
Delay Middle
Hedrick Elementary
Lakeland Elementary
Lewisville Elementary
Parkway Elementary

McKinney ISD
Burks Elementary

Mesquite ISD
Tisinger Elementary

Northwest ISD
Hughes Elementary
Seven Hills Elementary

Richardson ISD
Bukhair Elementary
Forest Lane Academy
Northlake Academy
RISD Academy
Marshall Elementary

Royse City ISD
Scott Elementary

Sherman ISD
Fairview Elementary
Wakefield Elementary

Source: Texas Education Agency website